5,151 3,965 648

Nominations Open for PM Literary Awards

30 March 2010
Nominations Open for PM Literary Awards
Last year's winner of the Prime Minister Award for fiction was Nam Le for his book, The Boat.

For 2010, writers have been urged to enter their published work from last year in the nation's richest literary prize. The third Prime Minister's Literary Awards, which cover four categories including fiction and non-fiction works, offer $400,000 in prizes. To be eligible, authors must be living Australian citizens or permanent residents, whose works were first published in 2009.

Federal Arts Minister Peter Garrett says the awards recognise great Australian literature and highlights talented writers. Authors and their publishers have until Friday, April 16, to enter. Further details are available at www.arts.gov.au/pmliteraryawards.
Related Opportunities: